We use cookies to improve your online user experience and to compile usage statistics. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read more

x
1.10.2020

Producer responsibility fees for packaging in 2021

Recycling fees for packaging 2021

Producer organisations in the packaging sector have determined their recycling fees, specific to the different packaging materials, for 2021. 

 RINKI Packaging fees 2021 EN

 *) VAT will be included to the fees.

 
Consumer packaging refers to product packaging that ends up or may end up to consumers or households, such as consumer product sales packaging and certain types of grouped and transport packaging.

 B2B packaging refers to packaging that ends up in companies along with the product.

 The recycling fee payable by a company is based on the material-specific price list and the tonnes of packaging used by the company during the previous year. 2020 packaging data must be submitted to RINKI Ltd by 28 February 2021.  

 If a company incurs a material-specific recycling fee of more than EUR 10,000, Rinki will invoice for this in two equal instalments, with the second instalment being due 120 days after the first, but not later than 31 October.

 

 Registration and customer fees 2021 

 Finnish Packaging Recycling RINKI Ltd’s Board of Directors of has decided on Rinki’s registration and customer fees for 2021. 

 RINKI Packaging fees per type 2021 EN2

 *) VAT will be included to the fees. 

 Customer fee invoicing is based on the price list and the packaging quantities used by the company during the previous year. An annual minimum and maximum fee is set for the customer fee invoicing (EUR/year/contract).  

 

Late declaration fee and estimate-based invoice for packaging data 

According to the terms, a company must annually report to RINKI Ltd the packaging materials and quantities that it has used to pack its products and that it has placed on the market or imported together with its products. 2020 packaging data must be submitted by 28 February 2021.

 Reporting packaging data is essential in order for the producer responsibility system to work, as it directly affects the system’s financing, invoicing and operations. If a company submits its 2020 data after 28 February 2021, RINKI Ltd will collect a fee for the late declaration. The fee is EUR 200 (+VAT) for each delayed month or part thereof, and it will be charged for a maximum of three months. 

 If a company has not submitted its 2020 packaging data by the end of May 2021, RINKI Ltd will invoice the late declaration fee and an estimate-based invoice. The invoice will be based on the packaging data available to RINKI Ltd. 

 More information: 

Material-specific recycling fees: 

Mepak-Kierrätys Oy (metal packaging)
Satu Estakari, satu.estakari@mepak.fi, tel. +358 46 920 9700 

Puupakkausten Kierrätys PPK Oy (wooden packaging)

Jukka Ala-Viikari, jukka.ala-viikari@puupakkauskierratys.fi, tel. +358 400 802 896 

Suomen Keräyslasiyhdistys ry (glass packaging)

Juha-Heikki Tanskanen, juha-heikki.tanskanen@rinkiin.fi, tel. +358 400 814 243

Suomen Kuitukierrätys Oy (fibre packaging)

Juha-Pekka Salmi, juha-pekka.salmi@kuitukierratys.fi, tel. +358 50 329 6211
Eija Jokela, eija.jokela@kuitukierratys.fi, tel. +358 40 723 7992 

Suomen Uusiomuovi Oy (plastic packaging) 

Vesa Soini, vesa.soini@uusiomuovi.fi, tel. +358 50 382 0644 
Peter Rasmussen, peter.rasmussen@uusiomuovi.fi, tel. +358 50 434 5827 

 

RINKI Ltd’s registration and customer fees: 
Juha-Heikki Tanskanen, juha-heikki.tanskanen@rinkiin.fi, tel. +358 400 814 243
Customer service for companies, info@rinkiin.fi, tel. +358 9 6162 3500